

69<sup>th</sup> Annual Awards Ceremony August 8, 2015

Host: Francisco Menendez, UFVA President, 2014-2016

Life Membership Award

WINNER - Bob Bassett WINNER - Diane Carson

George C. Stoney Award - presented by Robert Johnson, Jr. WINNER - Pat Aufderheide

Juried Screening Competition - chaired & presented by H.D. Motyl

Fiction Feature (1 Award of Merit)

AWARD OF MERIT: Fort Bliss, submitted by Claudia Myers

Fiction Short (1 Honorable Mention, 1 Award of Merit)

HONORABLE MENTION: A Boy's Life, submitted by Karen Loop AWARD OF MERIT: Charlotte, submitted by Angel Kristi Williams

Documentary Feature (1 Honorable Mention, 1 Award of Merit)

HONORABLE MENTION: The Half-Century Song, submitted by Arturo Sinclair

AWARD OF MERIT: Stage Four: A Love Story, submitted by Benjamin Steger

Documentary Short (1 Honorable Mention, 1 Award of Merit)

**HONORABLE MENTION:** *Messages to Eternity,* submitted by Joonhee Park

AWARD OF MERIT: The Columbarium, submitted by Tyler Trumbo

Experimental (1 Honorable Mention, 1 Award of Merit)

HONORABLE MENTION: One, If by Land..., submitted by Nandini Sikand

AWARD OF MERIT: cyberGenesis, submitted by André Silva

Animation (1 Honorable Mention, 1 Award of Merit)

HONORABLE MENTION: Palmer's Beard, submitted by Bradley Lambert

AWARD OF MERIT: The Ballad of Holland Island House, submitted by Lynn Tomlinson

Juried Script Competition - chaired by Vaun Monroe

Shorts (First Place only)

A Bite, by Emily Edwards

Features

Third Place

The Rosebud School, by Stephen Pullen

Second Place

John Crow Paradise, by Andrew Millington

First Place

Rumspringa, by Marc Moody

TV pílot - 1-hour drama

Honorable Mention

The Order, by Jonathan Mason

Juried New Media Competition - chaired by Kyle Brannon

Honorable Mention

49 Waltzes for the Motor City: Detroit, by Roberta Friedman

Second Place

Phantomythography: A Young Ghost Comes of Age, by O. K. Keyes

Fírst Place

## Time Lens Pearl Street, by Michael Kuetemeyer and Anula Shetty

<u>Paper Prize</u> (for 2014 Conference entries) - chaired by Mary Dalton & Suzanne Regan

First Place

"The Sopranos," by Frank P. Tomasulo

<u>Teaching Award</u> - chaired by Jack Lucido

## **WINNER - Chris Palmer**

Golf Tournament - Sam Smartt will take the trophy home this year ☺ Basketball Game - People switched teams, so both teams won ☺