HealthBeyond, launching at HIC 2011!

Health Beyond Interactive e-health

HIC 2011 Associated Events

AGPN E-Health Conference

E-health conference


premier flodd aappeal

Hic 2011 Sponsors

Hic 2011 speakers

Program Update!

hic 2011 program

HIC 2011 Events

Aged Care

The 2011 Aged Care Informatics Conference will be an important occasion to celebrate our achievements, our people, our systems, and our world-class aged care informatics, research developments and implementations.

The conference is for the e-health and aged care informatics community to share and network with peers and be part of the movement to support health reform for Australia and the region.

The conference will have a busy program. Eric Dishman, Director, Health Innovation and Policy, Intel Corporation, the world leader in the field, will present the current status of IT innovation in home care. There are also plenary speakers, presentations, panel discussions and workshops on local, state, and international experiences, programs and research.

It will highlight advancements in the field where we are at, what is needed and where we are going.

The 2011 Aged Care Informatics Conference welcomes all people with an interest in aged care and the application in the sector to join them for this event.


9.00am Keynote address: Eric Dishman, Intel

9.50am Opportunities and challenges for e-health innovations in community care

10.30am Morning tea

11.00am Improving the quality of life for people in residential aged care

11.50am E-health solutions for residential aged care

12.30pm Lunch

1.30pm Keynote address: Ying Su E-Health for Chinese older people - past, present and future

2.00pm E-health innovations in aged care - the past, present and future

3.00pm Event close | Afternoon tea

3.30pm HIC 2011 Conference Opening

Attendance at the Aged Care Informatics Conference is included in the cost of full HIC registration. Separate attendance fees for this event are as follows: Member - $280 / Non-Member - $350 / Student Member - $120 / Student Non-Member - $150